Review: How to Walk Away by Katherine Center

Good morning my dears!

How are you doing today? Today’s post is a review of the book How to Walk Away by Katherine Center. I was lucky enough to be contact by Pan Macmillan to see if I would like a review copy of this book and of course I said yes.

The Book

9781509858958how to walk away_11

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in one tumultuous moment.

In the hospital and forced to face the possibility that nothing will ever be the same again, Margaret must figure out how to move forward on her own terms while facing long-held family secrets, devastating heartbreak, and the idea that love might find her in the last place she would ever expect.

 

My Thoughts

This book is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes. I must say that while I was excited to read this initially, I was a tad disappointed with it, though I think that has something to do with how my reading tastes have developed over the past couple of years. Not too long ago I would have devoured this in one sitting but it did take me a little while to get through.

Having said that, the writing is very good, the character development is great, and the story is one of hope and perseverance. It will make you beam with joy and cry with heartbreak all at the same time. While I didn’t adore this book as much as I had hoped, I would recommend it to anyone that really enjoys adult fiction, romance, women’s literature or is in need of a beach read. As for me, I will definitely be giving Katherine Center a go, she has another five books currently published and I am particularly interested in giving Everyone is Beautiful a go.

Peace and pages
Amy
X

2 thoughts on “Review: How to Walk Away by Katherine Center

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s